Planeswalker's Mischief {2}{U}

Enchantment

{3}{U}: Target opponent reveals a card at random from their hand. If it’s an instant or sorcery card, exile it. You may cast it without paying its mana cost for as long as it remains exiled. (If it has X in its mana cost, X is 0.) At the beginning of the next end step, if you haven’t cast it, return it to its owner’s hand. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Planeswalker's Mischief:
  • If the opponent has no cards in hand, then the ability does nothing. (2004-10-04)
  • If Planeswalker’s Mischief leaves the battlefield, any cards it exiled are still under the effect of the ability and can be cast (and if they are not cast, they are returned to the owner’s hand). (2004-10-04)
  • When cast, the card goes to its owner’s graveyard after it resolves. (2004-10-04)