Orim's Chant {W}

Instant

Kicker {W} (You may pay an additional {W} as you cast this spell.)

Target player can’t cast spells this turn. If this spell was kicked, creatures can’t attack this turn.

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Orim's Chant:
  • This can’t be used as a counterspell. It will have no effect on spells which were on the stack when it was cast, nor on those cast in response to it. (2008-08-01)
  • This spell does nothing to creatures which are already attacking. It does not remove attacking creatures from combat. (2004-10-04)
  • This spell does not affect the abilities of permanents. It only affects spells. (2004-10-04)