Vesuva

Land

You may have Vesuva enter the battlefield tapped as a copy of any land on the battlefield.

It is everywhere you’ve ever been.

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Vesuva:
  • Vesuva has no intrinsic mana abilities. (2006-09-25)
  • If you don’t choose a land on the battlefield, Vesuva enters the battlefield untapped as itself. (2006-09-25)
  • Cornered Market won’t prevent Vesuva from being played (unless there’s a Vesuva on the battlefield copying nothing), since you play it before it becomes named something else. (2006-10-15)
  • If Vesuva somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another land, Vesuva can’t become a copy of that land. You may choose only a land that’s already on the battlefield. (2018-04-27)