Fractured Powerstone {2}

Artifact

{T}: Add {C}.

{T}: Roll the planar die. Activate only as a sorcery.

The Thran learned to capture mana, but power inevitably escapes its bonds.

Illustrated by Rob Alexander

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Fractured Powerstone:
  • In non-Planechase games, Fractured Powerstone’s second ability will have no effect. (2012-06-01)
  • Rolling the planar die this way doesn’t count when determining the cost of the special action of rolling the planar die. For example, if you roll the planar die twice in a turn, then activate Fractured Powerstone to roll it a third time, rolling the planar die again that turn will cost {2}. (2012-06-01)