Shivan Wumpus {3}{R}

Creature — Beast

Trample

When Shivan Wumpus enters the battlefield, any player may sacrifice a land. If a player does, put Shivan Wumpus on top of its owner’s library.

It’s easier to move the village than to divert the wumpus.

6/6

Illustrated by Ron Spears

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Shivan Wumpus:
  • When Shivan Wumpus enters the battlefield, first the active player gets the option to sacrifice a land. If they decline, the next player in turn order gets the option. If a player elects to sacrifice a land, Shivan Wumpus is put on top of its owner’s library, but then all remaining players still get the option. If all players decline, then nothing happens and Shivan Wumpus stays on the battlefield. (2007-02-01)
  • This is the timeshifted version of Argothian Wurm. (2007-02-01)