Pia Nalaar {2}{R}

Legendary Creature — Human Artificer

When Pia Nalaar enters the battlefield, create a 1/1 colorless Thopter artifact creature token with flying.

{1}{R}: Target artifact creature gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

{1}, Sacrifice an artifact: Target creature can’t block this turn.

2/2

Illustrated by Tyler Jacobson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Pia Nalaar:
  • Once a creature has blocked an attacking creature, activating Pia Nalaar’s last ability won’t cause the attacking creature to become unblocked. (2016-09-20)
  • The “legend rule” cares about legendary permanents with the exact same English name. The Kaladesh™ card Pia Nalaar and the Magic Origins™ card Pia and Kiran Nalaar have different names, so you can control both at the same time. (2016-09-20)