Obosh, the Preypiercer {3}{B/R}{B/R}

Legendary Creature — Hellion Horror

Companion — Your starting deck contains only cards with odd converted mana costs and land cards. (If this card is your chosen companion, you may cast it once from outside the game.)

If a source you control with an odd converted mana cost would deal damage to a permanent or player, it deals double that damage to that permanent or player instead.

3/5

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Obosh, the Preypiercer:
  • The requirements of the companion ability apply only to your starting deck. They do not apply to your sideboard. (2020-04-17)
  • If a card in a player’s library has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2020-04-17)
  • For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine the spell’s converted mana cost. If a permanent or card in any other zone has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2020-04-17)
  • If a creature with trample you control would deal combat damage to a blocking creature while you control Obosh, you must assign its unmodified damage. For example, a 3/3 creature with trample blocked by a 2/2 creature can have 1 damage assigned to the defending player. It will then deal 4 damage to the blocking creature and 2 damage to the defending player. (2020-04-17)
  • If an effect such as that of Ravenous Gigantotherium asks you to divide damage among targets, you must divide the unmodified damage before doubling it. (2020-04-17)
  • If multiple replacement or prevention effects try to modify damage that would be dealt to a permanent or player, the player or the controller of the permanent chooses the order in which they apply. (2020-04-17)
  • Your companion begins the game outside the game. In tournament play, this means your sideboard. In casual play, it’s simply a card you own that’s not in your starting deck. (2020-04-17)
  • Before shuffling your deck to become your library, you may reveal one card from outside the game to be your companion if your starting deck meets the requirements of the companion ability. You can’t reveal more than one. It remains revealed outside the game as the game begins. (2020-04-17)
  • If more than one player wishes to reveal a companion, the starting player does so first, and players proceed in turn order. Once a player has chosen not to reveal a companion, that player can’t change their mind. (2020-04-17)
  • If you reveal a companion outside the game, for as long as it remains there, you may cast it any time it’s legal to cast. Once you do, it comes into the game and behaves like any other card you’ve brought into the game. For example, if it’s countered or destroyed, it’s put into your graveyard, remaining in the game. (2020-04-17)
  • The companion’s other abilities apply only if the creature is on the battlefield. They have no effect while the companion is outside the game. (2020-04-17)
  • The companion ability has no effect if the card is in your starting deck and creates no restriction on putting a card with a companion ability into your starting deck. For example, Zirda may be in your starting deck even if your other permanent cards don’t all have activated abilities. (2020-04-17)
  • You may have one companion in the Commander variant. Your deck, including your commander, must meet its companion requirement. Your companion is not one of your one hundred cards. (2020-04-17)