Song of Creation {1}{G}{U}{R}

Enchantment

You may play an additional land on each of your turns.

Whenever you cast a spell, draw two cards.

At the beginning of your end step, discard your hand.

She wept, not from perfect understanding, but from serene gratitude.

Illustrated by Noah Bradley

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Song of Creation:
  • Song of Creation’s first ability is cumulative if you control more than one. It’s also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Dryad of the Ilysian Grove. (2020-04-17)
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-04-17)
  • Song of Creation’s second ability doesn’t trigger when you cast it because it’s not on the battlefield yet. (2020-04-17)
  • Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the first triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does. (2020-04-17)