Kinnan, Bonder Prodigy {G}{U}

Legendary Creature — Human Druid

Whenever you tap a nonland permanent for mana, add one mana of any type that permanent produced.

{5}{G}{U}: Look at the top five cards of your library. You may put a non-Human creature card from among them onto the battlefield. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.

2/2

Illustrated by Jason Rainville

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Kinnan, Bonder Prodigy:
  • You’re “tapping a permanent for mana” only if you’re activating a mana ability of that permanent that includes the {T} symbol in its cost. A mana ability produces mana as part of its effect. (2020-04-17)
  • The types of mana are white, blue, black, red, green, and colorless. (2020-04-17)
  • The additional mana is produced by Kinnan, not by the nonland permanent that you tapped for mana. (2020-04-17)
  • Kinnan doesn’t care about any restrictions or riders the nonland permanent put on the mana it produced. The additional mana Kinnan produces won’t have any restrictions or riders. (2020-04-17)