Ammit Eternal {2}{B}

Creature — Zombie Crocodile Demon

Afflict 3 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 3 life.)

Whenever an opponent casts a spell, put a -1/-1 counter on Ammit Eternal.

Whenever Ammit Eternal deals combat damage to a player, remove all -1/-1 counters from it.

5/5

Illustrated by Mike Bierek

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Ammit Eternal
  • Ammit Eternal’s middle ability will resolve before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered. (2017-07-14)
  • If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once. (2017-07-14)
  • Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage. (2017-07-14)
  • If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player. (2017-07-14)
  • Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player. (2017-07-14)