Goblin Engineer {1}{R}

Creature — Goblin Artificer

When Goblin Engineer enters the battlefield, you may search your library for an artifact card, put it into your graveyard, then shuffle.

{R}, {T}, Sacrifice an artifact: Return target artifact card with mana value 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.

1/2

Illustrated by Jehan Choo

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Goblin Engineer:
  • Because targets are chosen for activated abilities before costs (such as “Sacrifice an artifact”) are paid, Goblin Engineer’s second ability can’t target the artifact that will be sacrificed to pay its cost. (2021-03-19)
  • If a card in a player’s graveyard has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2021-03-19)