Withdraw {U}{U}

Instant

Return target creature to its owner’s hand. Then return another target creature to its owner’s hand unless its controller pays {1}.

“We outnumber them! Charge! Charge! Hey, where’d you guys go? Retreat! Retreat!”

Illustrated by Adam Rex

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Withdraw:
  • The creature’s controller gets the option to pay when the spell resolves. (2004-10-04)
  • The two creatures may have different controllers. (2004-10-04)
  • Must target two different creatures. (2004-10-04)
  • You choose on announcement which creature is the one that can be paid to prevent the effect. The payment itself is made on resolution (if at all). (2004-10-04)