Fractured Powerstone {2}

Artifact

{T}: Add {C}.

{T}: Roll the planar die. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

The Thran learned to capture mana, but power inevitably escapes its bonds.

Illustrated by Rob Alexander

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fractured Powerstone:
  • In non-Planechase games, Fractured Powerstone’s second ability will have no effect. (2012-06-01)
  • Rolling the planar die this way doesn’t count when determining the cost of the special action of rolling the planar die. For example, if you roll the planar die twice in a turn, then activate Fractured Powerstone to roll it a third time, rolling the planar die again that turn will cost {2}. (2012-06-01)