Lair of the Hydra

Land

If you control two or more other lands, Lair of the Hydra enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {G}.

{X}{G}: Until end of turn, Lair of the Hydra becomes an X/X green Hydra creature. It’s still a land. X can’t be 0.

Illustrated by Johannes Voss

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lair of the Hydra:
  • If Lair of the Hydra enters the battlefield at the same time as one or more other lands, it doesn't take those lands into consideration when determining how many other lands you control. (2021-07-23)
  • If you turn Lair of the Hydra into a creature but haven't controlled it continuously since your most recent turn began, you won't be able to activate its mana ability or attack with it. (2021-07-23)