Tragic Arrogance {3}{W}{W}

Sorcery

For each player, you choose from among the permanents that player controls an artifact, a creature, an enchantment, and a planeswalker. Then each player sacrifices all other nonland permanents he or she controls.

The spear thrown by Kytheon’s own hand was the weapon that felled his friends.

Illustrated by Winona Nelson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Tragic Arrogance
  • None of the chosen permanents are targets of Tragic Arrogance. (2015-06-22)
  • If a permanent has more than one of the affected types, it can count for any of them. For example, you could choose an artifact creature as the artifact you’re sparing, another creature as the creature, and an enchantment creature as the enchantment. Similarly, you could choose an enchantment creature as both the creature and the enchantment that you’re sparing, even if the player controls another creature and/or another enchantment. (2015-06-22)