Goblin Glory Chaser {R}

Creature — Goblin Warrior

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn’t renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

As long as Goblin Glory Chaser is renowned, it has menace. (It can’t be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

1/1

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Goblin Glory Chaser
  • Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player. (2015-06-22)
  • If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger. (2015-06-22)
  • If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger. (2015-06-22)
  • Once an attacking creature with menace is legally blocked by two or more creatures, removing one or more of those blockers from combat won’t change or undo that block. (2015-06-22)