Chandra's Ignition {3}{R}{R}

Sorcery

Target creature you control deals damage equal to its power to each other creature and each opponent.

In the moment before her execution, she realized what it meant to be a pyromancer, to be alive, to be Chandra.

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chandra's Ignition:
  • The creature is the source of the damage, not Chandra’s Ignition. For example, Chandra’s Ignition can have a white creature deal damage to a creature with protection from red. (2015-06-22)
  • Use the power of the target creature as Chandra’s Ignition resolves to determine how much damage it deals to each other creature and each opponent. (2015-06-22)
  • If the creature becomes an illegal target by the time Chandra’s Ignition tries to resolve (perhaps because another player controls it or it’s left the battlefield), Chandra’s Ignition won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt. (2015-06-22)