Kilnspire District

Plane — Ravnica

When you planeswalk to Kilnspire District or at the beginning of your precombat main phase, put a charge counter on Kilnspire District, then add {R} for each charge counter on it.

Whenever you roll {CHAOS}, you may pay {X}. If you do, Kilnspire District deals X damage to any target.

Illustrated by John Avon

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Kilnspire District:
  • You choose the target of the chaos ability as you put that ability on the stack. When the ability resolves, you choose a value for X and decide whether to pay {X}. If you do decide to pay {X}, it’s too late for any player to respond since the ability is already in the midst of resolving. (2012-06-01)
  • When you count the number of charge counters on Kilnspire District, count all charge counters on it, not just ones you put there. (2012-06-01)