Mana Echoes {2}{R}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature enters the battlefield, you may add an amount of {C} equal to the number of creatures you control that share a creature type with it.

When the ground is saturated with mana, even the lightest footstep can bring it to the surface.

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mana Echoes:
  • You either get zero mana or all the mana. You can’t choose an amount in between. (2004-10-04)
  • You do get to count the creature itself, you even get one mana if it is the only creature you have on the battlefield (assuming it has at least one creature type). (2004-10-04)