Lightning Rift {1}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever a player cycles a card, you may pay {1}. If you do, Lightning Rift deals 2 damage to any target.

Options will cost you, but a lack of them will cost you even more.

Illustrated by Eric Peterson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Lightning Rift:
  • You choose the target when this ability is put on the stack, but you do not decide whether or not to pay the mana until the ability resolves. (2004-10-04)