Bearer of Silence {1}{B}

Creature — Eldrazi

Devoid (This card has no color.)

When you cast Bearer of Silence, you may pay {1}{C}. If you do, target opponent sacrifices a creature. ({C} represents colorless mana.)

Flying

Bearer of Silence can’t block.

2/1

Illustrated by Tyler Jacobson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Bearer of Silence
  • Bearer of Silence’s triggered ability targets only the player, not any creature. For example, the player may sacrifice a creature with hexproof. (2016-01-22)
  • Players can respond to the triggered ability, but once it starts resolving and you decide whether to pay {1}{C}, it’s too late for anyone to respond. (2016-01-22)