Cliffhaven Vampire {2}{W}{B}

Creature — Vampire Warrior Ally

Flying

Whenever you gain life, each opponent loses 1 life.

“My people are no longer slaves to the Eldrazi, beholden to the past. We will determine our own future.”

2/4

Illustrated by David Gaillet

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Cliffhaven Vampire:
  • The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life is gained. (2016-01-22)
  • A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a single life-gaining event. For example, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), Cliffhaven Vampire’s triggered ability will trigger only once. However, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. (2016-01-22)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team’s life total to increase. (2016-01-22)