Darkwater Egg {1}

Artifact

{2}, {T}, Sacrifice Darkwater Egg: Add {U}{B}. Draw a card.

“Do you thirst for knowledge no matter the cost?” —Watnik, master glassblower

Illustrated by David Martin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Darkwater Egg:
  • This is a mana ability, which means it can be activated as part of the process of casting a spell or activating another ability. If that happens you get the mana right away, but you don’t get to look at the drawn card until you have finished casting that spell or activating that ability. (2008-08-01)