Traveling Plague {3}{B}{B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

At the beginning of each upkeep, put a plague counter on Traveling Plague.

Enchanted creature gets -1/-1 for each plague counter on Traveling Plague.

When enchanted creature leaves the battlefield, that creature’s controller returns Traveling Plague from its owner’s graveyard to the battlefield.

Illustrated by Dave Dorman

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Traveling Plague:
  • In Two-Headed Giant, triggers only once per upkeep, not once for each player. (2006-05-01)
  • When the enchanted creature leaves the battlefield, this card is placed into the graveyard as is normal for an Aura when it loses what it enchants. The triggered ability returns this card to the battlefield with no counters on it. (2005-08-01)
  • A counter is placed on every player’s upkeep, not just the controller’s upkeep. (2004-10-04)
  • The controller of the dead creature chooses the new creature. (2004-10-04)