Whispering Specter {1}{B}{B}

Creature — Specter

Flying

Infect (This creature deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters and to players in the form of poison counters.)

Whenever Whispering Specter deals combat damage to a player, you may sacrifice it. If you do, that player discards a card for each poison counter they have.

1/1

Watermark: Phyrexian

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Whispering Specter:
  • You choose whether or not to sacrifice Whispering Specter, and the number of poison counters the player has is counted, when the triggered ability resolves. (2011-06-01)