Glistening Oil {B}{B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature has infect.

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a -1/-1 counter on enchanted creature.

When Glistening Oil is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, return Glistening Oil to its owner’s hand.

Watermark: Phyrexian

Illustrated by Steven Belledin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Glistening Oil:
  • You choose a target creature for Glistening Oil as you cast it, just as you would with any Aura. If that creature is an illegal target when Glistening Oil tries to resolve, Glistening Oil won’t resolve and will be put into its owner’s graveyard. It won’t enter the battlefield and its last ability won’t trigger. (2011-06-01)
  • The last ability will trigger no matter how Glistening Oil is put into the graveyard from the battlefield, not just when the enchanted creature is put into the graveyard. (2011-06-01)
  • Multiple instances of infect are redundant. (2011-06-01)