Xenograft {4}{U}

Enchantment

As Xenograft enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Each creature you control is the chosen type in addition to its other types.

“I despise Vorinclex and his slobberings about ‘evolution.’ Only I know true progress.”
—Jin-Gitaxias, Core Augur

Watermark: Phyrexian

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Xenograft:
  • You must choose an existing _Magic_ creature type. (2011-06-01)
  • Creature cards not on the battlefield and creature spells are not affected. (2011-06-01)
  • Replacement effects that modify creatures of a certain type as they enter the battlefield will apply (or not apply) after you apply this effect. For example, if Warrior is the chosen creature type and you control Bramblewood Paragon, a Runeclaw Bear would enter the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter. (2017-09-29)