Psychic Surgery {1}{U}

Enchantment

Whenever an opponent shuffles their library, you may look at the top two cards of that library. You may exile one of those cards. Then put the rest on top of that library in any order.

Watermark: Phyrexian

Illustrated by Anthony Francisco

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Psychic Surgery:
  • You look at the top two cards of that library as the triggered ability resolves. That happens after your opponent is done shuffling. (2011-06-01)
  • If your opponent’s library has one card in it and they are instructed to shuffle that library, Psychic Surgery will trigger. You may’ exile the one card in that library. (2011-06-01)
  • In most cases, Green Sun’s Zenith instructs you to shuffle your library twice. Although shuffling that library only once is an acceptable shortcut, Psychic Surgery’s ability will still trigger twice. (2011-06-01)