Mindculling {5}{U}

Sorcery

You draw two cards and target opponent discards two cards.

“Why infiltrate their strongholds when what we seek resides in such a poorly guarded safe?” —Malcator, Executor of Synthesis

Watermark: Phyrexian

Illustrated by Cos Koniotis

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mindculling:
  • You must be able to target an opponent to cast Mindculling. If that opponent is an illegal target when Mindculling tries to resolve, it’ll be countered and will have no effect. You won’t draw two cards. (2011-06-01)
  • If the opponent has one card in hand, that player will discard that card and you will draw two cards. If the opponent has no cards in hand, you will draw two cards. (2011-06-01)