Unwinding Clock {4}

Artifact

Untap all artifacts you control during each other player’s untap step.

“The partisans have unearthed a strange artifact. None know its origin, but it gives them hope of a life beyond.” —Elspeth’s journal

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Mike Bierek

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Unwinding Clock:
  • Those artifacts untap at the same time as the active player’s permanents. You have no choice about what untaps and can’t choose to not untap an artifact you control. (2011-06-01)
  • Some effects, such as the one generated by Rust Tick’s ability, state that an artifact doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step. These effects won’t apply and stop the artifact from untapping during another player’s untap step. (2011-06-01)
  • Even if you control more than one Unwinding Clock, you’ll only untap your artifacts once during each other player’s untap step. (2011-06-01)