March of Otherworldly Light (Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty #28)

March of Otherworldly Light {X}{W}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may exile any number of white cards from your hand. This spell costs {2} less to cast for each card exiled this way.

Exile target artifact, creature, or enchantment with mana value X or less.

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Oathbreaker
Notes and Rules Information for March of Otherworldly Light:
  • You may exile more cards than necessary for March of Otherworldly Light's first ability, but you can't reduce the mana it costs to less than {W} this way. (2022-02-18)
  • For example, say you wanted to choose a target with mana value 6. You need X to be at least 6. You could choose to cast March of Otherworldly Light by paying {6}{W}. You could also exile white cards from your hand to reduce that cost by {2} for each one. If you had a reason to, you could even choose a greater value for X. (2022-02-18)
  • The mana value of March of Otherworldly Light while it's on the stack is the value chosen for X plus 1, no matter how much mana you actually paid to cast it. (2022-02-18)