Fiery Gambit {2}{R}

Sorcery

Flip a coin until you lose a flip or choose to stop flipping. If you lose a flip, Fiery Gambit has no effect. If you win one or more flips, Fiery Gambit deals 3 damage to target creature. If you win two or more flips, Fiery Gambit deals 6 damage to each opponent. If you win three or more flips, draw nine cards and untap all lands you control.

Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Fiery Gambit
  • You must choose a target creature when you cast Fiery Gambit. If that target isn’t legal on resolution, Fiery Gambit has no effect and you don’t even flip a coin. (2004-12-01)
  • You can flip any number of coins (you can even flip more than three), but Fiery Gambit has no effect if you lose any of the flips. You can’t continue flipping if you lose a flip. (2004-12-01)
  • If you win three flips, Fiery Gambit deals 3 damage to the target creature and 6 damage to each opponent, and you draw nine cards and untap all lands you control. (2004-12-01)
  • After each flip, you choose whether to continue flipping. (2004-12-01)