Tangleroot {3}

Artifact

Whenever a player casts a creature spell, that player adds {G}.

As if there’s glitch in the system, the Tangle sometimes folds in on itself, throwing off sparks of mana in a mystifying display.

Illustrated by Dana Knutson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Tangleroot:
  • The player gets the mana whether they want it or not. If it isn’t spent, it will disappear at the end of the current step (or phase). (2011-01-25)