Mesmeric Orb {2}

Artifact

Whenever a permanent becomes untapped, that permanent’s controller mills a card.

A step in one direction is two steps away from another.

Illustrated by David Martin

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Mesmeric Orb:
  • If permanents become untapped during the untap step, Mesmeric Orb's ability will trigger that many times. However, since no player gets priority during the untap step, those abilities wait to be put on the stack until the upkeep starts. At that time, any “beginning of upkeep” triggers will also trigger. Those abilities and Mesmeric Orb's triggers are put onto the stack at the same time. (2020-08-07)