Crystal Shard {3}

Artifact

{3}, {T} or {U}, {T}: Return target creature to its owner’s hand unless its controller pays {1}.

The vedalken know it is not of this world, so they know that this world is not the only one.

Illustrated by Doug Chaffee

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Crystal Shard:
  • You can pay either of the two costs (but not both at the same time) to activate the ability. (2004-10-04)