Chromatic Sphere {1}

Artifact

{1}, {T}, Sacrifice Chromatic Sphere: Add one mana of any color. Draw a card.

“As expected, this sphere’s design reflects the colors of the four moons … plus another?” —Pontifex, elder researcher

Illustrated by Brian Snõddy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Chromatic Sphere:
  • This is a mana ability, which means it can be activated as part of the process of casting a spell or activating another ability. If that happens you get the mana right away, but you don’t get to look at the drawn card until you have finished casting that spell or activating that ability. (2008-08-01)