Cáliz del vacío {X}{X}


El Cáliz del vacío entra en juego con X contadores de carga sobre él.

Siempre que un jugador juegue un hechizo con coste de maná convertido igual al número de contadores de carga sobre el Cáliz del vacío, contrarresta ese hechizo.

Illustrated by Mark Zug

Duel Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Cáliz del vacío:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • A mana cost of {X}{X} means that you pay twice X. If you want X to be 3, you pay {6} to cast Chalice of the Void. (2018-03-16)
  • The number of counters on Chalice of the Void matters only at the time the spell is cast. Changing the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void after a spell has been cast won’t change whether the ability counters the spell. (2018-03-16)
  • If there are zero charge counters on Chalice of the Void, it counters each spell with a converted mana cost of 0. This includes face-down creature spells cast with morph’s alternative cost. (2018-03-16)
  • Chalice of the Void has to be on the battlefield at the end of casting a spell for the ability to trigger. If you sacrifice Chalice of the Void as a cost to cast a spell, its ability can’t trigger. However, if it leaves the battlefield once its ability has triggered, that ability will still counter the spell. (2018-03-16)