Worship {3}{W}

Enchantment

If you control a creature, damage that would reduce your life total to less than 1 reduces it to 1 instead.

Illustrated by Cliff Childs

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Worship
  • It reduces your life total to 1, not the damage to 1. (2004-10-04)
  • Worship does not prevent damage. It causes some damage to be unable to lower your life total. So any damage rendered useless by Worship was still dealt and is counted by effects that track the amount of damage done to a player. In addition, Worship does not prevent loss of life, so loss of life bypasses Worship. (2004-10-04)