Coordinated Barrage {W}

Instant

Choose a creature type. Coordinated Barrage deals damage to target attacking or blocking creature equal to the number of permanents you control of the chosen type.

Illustrated by Franz Vohwinkel

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Coordinated Barrage:
  • Note that this spell counts the number of permanents you control of the chosen type, not just the number of creatures you control. It will also take your tribal permanents into account. (2008-04-01)
  • You choose a target for this spell as you cast it, but you don’t choose a creature type until the spell resolves. (2008-04-01)
  • Spells and abilities that prevent damage or regenerate the targeted creature must be cast or activated before the creature type is chosen. (2008-04-01)