Auntie's Snitch {2}{B}

Creature — Goblin Rogue

Auntie’s Snitch can’t block.

Prowl {1}{B} (You may cast this for its prowl cost if you dealt combat damage to a player this turn with a Goblin or Rogue.)

Whenever a Goblin or Rogue you control deals combat damage to a player, if Auntie’s Snitch is in your graveyard, you may return Auntie’s Snitch to your hand.

3/1

Illustrated by Warren Mahy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Auntie's Snitch:
  • The last ability will trigger only if Auntie’s Snitch is in your graveyard at the moment a Goblin or Rogue deals combat damage to a player. The ability will check again when it tries to resolve. If Auntie’s Snitch hasn’t left the graveyard by this time, you may return it to your hand. (2008-04-01)
  • If a Goblin or Rogue you control deals combat damage to a player while Auntie’s Snitch is in your graveyard, you can return Auntie’s Snitch to your hand, then you can cast it for its prowl cost that turn. (2008-04-01)