Graceful Reprieve {1}{W}

Instant

When target creature dies this turn, return that card to the battlefield under its owner’s control.

“In my moment of death, I had a vision of the world, dark and unwelcoming. I wanted to hide in the deepest meander, but the light pulled me back.”

Illustrated by William O'Connor

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Graceful Reprieve:
  • Graceful Reprieve’s effect works only once. If the targeted creature leaves the battlefield and is then returned to the battlefield, it’s considered to be a new creature. If that new creature is put into a graveyard, it won’t come back a second time. (2017-03-14)
  • Graceful Reprieve can target a token creature, but since tokens cease to exist after they leave the battlefield, it won’t be returned to the battlefield. (2017-03-14)