Land Grant {1}{G}

Sorcery

If you have no land cards in hand, you may reveal your hand rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Search your library for a Forest card, reveal that card, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.

Illustrated by D. Alexander Gregory

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Land Grant:
  • You can pay the “reveal your hand” cost even if your hand is already revealed due to another effect. (2004-10-04)
  • Because the “search” requires you to find a card with certain characteristics, you don’t have to find the card if you don’t want to. (2004-10-04)