Nether Spirit {1}{B}{B}

Creature — Spirit

At the beginning of your upkeep, if Nether Spirit is the only creature card in your graveyard, you may return Nether Spirit to the battlefield.

It roams in both the worlds of the living and the dead but belongs to neither.

2/2

Illustrated by Alan Pollack

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Nether Spirit:
  • If Nether Spirit isn’t the only creature card in your graveyard as your upkeep begins, its ability won’t trigger. You can’t take any actions during your turn before your upkeep begins. (2019-06-14)
  • If Nether Spirit isn’t the only creature card in your graveyard as its ability resolves, it remains in your graveyard. (2019-06-14)
  • If you have two Nether Spirits in your graveyard, they stop each other from returning. (2019-06-14)