Take Possession {5}{U}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can’t cast spells or activate abilities that aren’t mana abilities.)

Enchant permanent

You control enchanted permanent.

Illustrated by Michael Phillippi

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Take Possession:
  • Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack. (2013-06-07)
  • Split second doesn’t prevent players from activating mana abilities. (2013-06-07)
  • Split second doesn’t prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal. (2013-06-07)
  • Split second doesn’t prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack. (2013-06-07)
  • Casting a spell with split second won’t affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack. (2013-06-07)
  • If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can’t be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack. (2013-06-07)