Rift Elemental {R}

Creature — Elemental

{1}{R}, Remove a time counter from a permanent you control or suspended card you own: Rift Elemental gets +2/+0 until end of turn.

“It’s difficult to heal a rift after it begins wandering about on its own.”
—Teferi

1/1

Illustrated by Ron Spears

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rift Elemental:
  • The counter is removed as a cost, so it can’t be responded to. (2007-05-01)
  • If an suspended card’s last time counter is removed this way, the suspend triggered ability is put on the stack on top of the Rift Elemental ability. The same is true for the vanishing ability of a permanent that loses its last time counter. (2007-05-01)