Grinning Ignus {2}{R}

Creature — Elemental

{R}, Return Grinning Ignus to its owner’s hand: Add {C}{C}{R}. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

“Take care what you offer the ignus. Food, perhaps. Coins. But nothing flammable!” —Stovic, village eccentric

2/2

Illustrated by James Kei

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grinning Ignus:
  • If you cast this as normal during your main phase, it will enter the battlefield and you’ll receive priority. If no abilities trigger because of this, you can activate its ability immediately, before any other player has a chance to remove it from the battlefield. (2013-04-15)
  • Although Grinning Ignus’s ability has a timing restriction, it’s still a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and it can’t be responded to. (2007-05-01)