Grafdigger's Cage {1}

Artifact

Creature cards in graveyards and libraries can’t enter the battlefield.

Players can’t cast spells from graveyards or libraries.

“If you wind up in one of mine, you can be sure as silver it will be your last.” —Grafdigger Wulmer

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Grafdigger's Cage
  • If a creature card tries to enter the battlefield from a graveyard or library, it stays in its current zone. (2017-03-14)
  • The second ability doesn’t stop players from playing land cards from graveyards or libraries since lands aren’t cast. (2017-03-14)