Thornscape Battlemage {2}{G}

Creature — Elf Wizard

Kicker {R} and/or {W} (You may pay an additional {R} and/or {W} as you cast this spell.)

When Thornscape Battlemage enters the battlefield, if it was kicked with its {R} kicker, it deals 2 damage to any target.

When Thornscape Battlemage enters the battlefield, if it was kicked with its {W} kicker, destroy target artifact.

2/2

Illustrated by Matt Cavotta

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Thornscape Battlemage:
  • You choose whether to kick a spell as you cast it, and you pay that much along with the spell’s mana cost at the same time. Kicking a spell is always optional. (2017-03-14)
  • You can pay any particular kicker cost only once. You can’t pay it multiple times to get multiples of either triggered ability. (2017-03-14)
  • If Thornscape Battlemage is put onto the battlefield as the result of a spell or ability, there’s no opportunity to kick it. (2017-03-14)
  • Kicker costs don’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. (2017-03-14)