Seal of Primordium {1}{G}

Enchantment

Sacrifice Seal of Primordium: Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

“I am the simplifier, the root that drags all artifice to earth.” —Seal inscription

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Seal of Primordium:
  • You can activate Seal of Primordium’s ability targeting Seal of Primordium itself if you want it to leave the battlefield. This is because targets are chosen before costs are paid. The ability won’t resolve as it tries to resolve. (2017-03-14)
  • This is the timeshifted version of Seal of Cleansing. (2007-02-01)
  • This is not modal. If the target changes from an artifact to an enchantment or vice versa, this still destroys it. (2004-10-04)