Apostle's Blessing {1}{W/P}

Instant

({W/P} can be paid with either {W} or 2 life.)

Target artifact or creature you control gains protection from artifacts or from the color of your choice until end of turn.

Illustrated by Brad Rigney

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Apostle's Blessing:
  • A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid. (2011-06-01)
  • To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1. (2011-06-01)
  • As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X. (2011-06-01)
  • If you’re at 1 life or less, you can’t pay 2 life. (2011-06-01)
  • Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can’t add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools. (2011-06-01)
  • You choose the target as part of casting the spell. You choose what attribute the target gains protection from when the spell resolves. (2011-06-01)
  • Any Equipment attached to a creature that gains protection from artifacts will become unattached. (2011-06-01)